Lemon pepper spiced pork with cheesy aoili pasta

This is one of those meals where you come home and think, “What am I going to make with this stuff that’s sitting idly in my fridge?”. I had some pork and salad ready to go but I always like to ensure a balanced meal with a serving of good carbs.

I added aoili to my mash the other week so thought it might go well with pasta too! And I was right! I used Paul Newmans Own aoili but you could make your own if you’re feeling adventurous (and have time!).

Ingredients

Pork fillet
Lemon pepper seasoning
Garlic
Chilli powder
Salt and pepper
1 Cup of cooked pasta (I used rigatoni but I think little spirals or penne would be best)
Tablespoon of aoili
1/4 cup of grated light tasty cheese
Parsley (fresh is best but I used a little dried parsley)

Season the pork with a little lemon pepper seasoning, a pinch of chilli powder, salt and pepper and a little grated garlic. Cook for approx 3 – 4 minutes a side in a lightly greased pan.

Mix the aoili, cheese and parsley in with the cooked pasta until combined well and cheese is melted.

Serve with salad or vegetables. Voilà!

2 responses to “Lemon pepper spiced pork with cheesy aoili pasta

  1. It looks delicious and the recipe sounds really yummy! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

