Back from certain death!

Hello to my faithful handful of blog readers!  Have you missed me?  I bet you have.  No, no, it’s okay, shush, no, I know you’ve missed me and that’s all that needs to be said.  Let’s move on, shall we?

I haven’t been blogging much lately… after a 2 week spell of illness I’m finally back in the game, yo.   I tell ya, I was on my death bed I was.  I was practically one foot in the grave but being the battler I am, I fought tooth and nail against the grim reaper and here I am.  Back from the dead, fighting fit and ready for action!

During those terrible 2 weeks I miraculously hit my first weight milestone!  Oh man, could you imagine my delight and surprise when I looked down at the scale and saw a figure I haven’t seen in 6 years!  It was something else.  I had to move my scales to several areas in my bathroom just to ensure that it was actually true.

So that’s 4kg down and another 10kg to go til I hit my weight goal.  My next mini milestone is another 5kg.  And I will get there.  There is no other option but success.

Back on the training wagon this week.  Hit the gym on Monday for 20 minutes on the bike and 20 minutes at varying paces and inclines on the treadmill.  Tuesday and Wednesday I had training with my PT and today I have boxing in about 15 minutes and soccer tonight.  Tomorrow will be a day of rest and Saturday, oh boy, I am getting a full body massage.  How sweet it is.

Next week I’m ready to gear it up and add another session or two to the above.   And the week after that I’m going to start, wait for it, HIP HOP classes!  Oooohhh weeeee!  You have no idea how excited I am.  I’m pretty much going to be in a Ludacris film clip by the end of the year.  It’s happening.  I won’t lie to you.

So with that, I leave you with the man himself and HOW LOW CAN YOU GO!

Leave a Reply

