Another one bites the dust

Hey hey what’s crackalackin’? Not much eh? Well let me tell you what’s happening with me as I am sure you are just DYING to know.

Another kg bit the dust! How sweet it is. So that’s 2kg down, 13kg to go! I think it’s almost time for measurements to be done again so I’ll let you all know the results when I get them. Yessir.

You’re probably very interested to know how my illustrious indoor soccer career is going. Yeah well we are still getting our asses handed to us every week but we came *thisclose* last week to winning with one point difference! It was excitement to the extreme. We actually felt like we were playing a game of indoor not just running around like headless chooks chasing a ball. Last night was a different story. We totally sucked balls last night but hey, every team has off days right? And on the plus side I managed to walk away from the game injury free. Would you believe it?!

Moving house next week. Moving into a semi with two sets of stairs. Think of the burn baby, think of the burn! I can’t wait to get out of the crap hole I live in now so I am super excited. I can’t think of anything else. Sleep has been sparse as all I can think about is all the things I need to box up and all the rubbish I want to turf. Ahhh but once it’s all done, life will be gooood.

Okay that’s enough out of me for one day. Have a good weekend peeps!

One response to “Another one bites the dust

  1. Good on you for continuing The Pursuit of Soccer Success… 😀

Leave a Reply

