It’s all about the core

Today’s training session was all about… you guessed it, the core.

It was refreshing to find no crunches and no planks.  Instead we did exercises I had never seen or heard of before!  That’s something I really quite enjoy.  Of course we focused on my dodgy pelvis as well – lots of tucking and curling it under and lots of drawing the belly button to the spine.  It was a sweat free session but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t tough! You see I have the kind of spine that pushes the butt righhht out.  I’m trying to train it to bring the butt back in to where it is supposed to be.  I’m also sure the butt will look much better (and smaller) once in it’s appropriate position.

I hopped on the scales this morning.  Evil little bastard told me I had lost nothing (NOTHINGGG!!) in 2 weeks.  And I have been going pretty hardcore.  I am frustrated and getting to the end of my tether… I don’t know what else I need to do.  I guess I just have to give it more time.  A friend asked me today if it angers me as much as it does her that she sees skinny people stuffing their faces with whatever they want all day.  I replied that everyday I feel that way.  Oh well, at least they are fat on the inside.  Suckers.  Who’ll have the last laugh when they need to go on cholesterol tablets?!  Me!  That’s who!

It’s pretty hard to maintain motivation when you aren’t seeing results.  But I must press on.  There is no point getting all Skee Lo about it all… You know, “I wish I was a little bit taller, I wish I was a baller”… Except mine would go “I wish I was a little bit thinner, I wish I had a pasta dinner”.

And on that note:

Leave a Reply

