It seems white women can’t jump either

…or maybe it’s just me.

Today’s group PT session involved slow jogs, fast sprints, jumping on the curb and loads of ab exercises.

I’m not one for jumping.  I am very unsteady on my feet.  I can’t seem to make myself jump with both feet and then land on both feet.  A cat, I am not.

But I feel much better knowing my exercise is out of the way for today.  On to more exciting things!  Like copying text into html format… a painstakingly slow process that unfortunately I brought upon myself.  “Hey, I’ll do it!” I volunteered.  What a chump.

Last night it was a friend’s birthday so we all went out for… Mexican.  Fan-fucking-tastic.   So I shared a nachos and garden salad with a friend.  That’s a healthier option yes?  Because let’s face it, I could have ate a nice big burrito all to myself.  Then cried myself to sleep.

Breakfast today was the usual porridge with banana and I had a tuna and garden salad for lunch with a slice of multigrain bread.  I have some low fat greek yoghurt with dried berries and nuts for afternoon tea and dinner will be lemon, herb and garlic grilled chicken breast and veggies.  I’m pretty happy with that!

Oh – if you haven’t already subscribed to my blog please see the right hand side of this screen and click subscribe!  You won’t regret it.  And it you don’t I’ll break your knee caps.  Ya heard?

The following has nothing to do with anything – I just love it is all.

Edited to add:

Finally.  An image that captured my feelings right now.

Leave a Reply

