So here goes EVERYTHING!

So if you have read my About page you’ll know that I’m on a quest to lose weight!

This isn’t something new for me – I’ve been at it for some time with varying levels of success but I have gotten serious this year.  Damn serious.  I am determined to get this lard off my body and away for good!

I feel alien in my skin.  I wake up in the morning hoping it was all just a bad dream but alas, the fat remains and another day of exercising and eating right lies ahead.  Borrrrring.  But oh well – if I keep at it, I will eventually see results!  Right?!  Right???!!

Today I had my pump class at lunch time.  I increased my weights… my muscles screamed at me.  I mostly tried to tell them to shut up and bear with it.  Muscles are pretty loud-mouthed like that.  It’s currently 3pm and my shoulders are in a world of hurt.  Probably trying to get me back for the pain I inflicted on them… lousy buggers.

Food wise – I stuck to my oats and banana for breakfast, grapes for morning tea, tuna bean salad for lunch and greek yoghurt and nuts for afternoon tea (soon to be entering my mouth).   For dinner I’ll just grab some sushi as I will be on my way to FAITH NO MORE.  Oh, wait a minute, did I just scream that?  I must be awfully EXCITED.  YES SIREE BOB, I am totally going to see the rock gods Faith No More tonight.  This may mean I will consume a couple of beers but hey, I’ll work them off tonight.  🙂

2 responses to “So here goes EVERYTHING!

  1. I’m very proud of you Amanda!! It is awesome to see that you are changing your way of thinking! Love, Mum xxx

Leave a Reply

